How to delete a Snapchat account | Simple Steps Involved
 
 
 
 
 
 

How to delete a Snapchat account

/ 01:58 PM April 01, 2021

Snapchat, for those who do not know, is a social media platform. It is used a lot for messaging friends and family through photos primarily.

When the app was first released, the central concept was that any picture of the message was only available for a short time. It is generally anywhere from a few seconds to 24 hours.

ADVERTISEMENT

Once that time is up, the message or photo cannot be seen. The reason for this was to get people to interact more and naturally.

What is Snapchat?

What is Snapchat?

Snapchat can be used for many different things. You can make short videos, live video chat, message, producing stories for your followers, and more.

Related Articles

Steps on how I Delete my Instagram Account?

How to Get Tiktok Famous in 3 Easy Steps

How to Get Instagram Followers Fast

There are filters you can use and even store your media in a private area. The key to Snapchat was to have instant communication through the phone. Most of the chats and instant messaging were computer-based. Now it’s mobile phone-based.

How to Delete a Snapchat Account

How to Delete a Snapchat Account

Are you experiencing issues with your Snapchat, or want to know how to delete a Snapchat account for good? You are in the right place. Today, we have simple steps instructions on how to delete a Snapchat account.

If you are tired of Snapchat and not getting any use or fun out of it anymore, and you want to know how to delete a Snapchat account, we have the easy steps. First, you will go to the accounts portal and enter the username and password for whatever account you want to delete.

It is advised that you hang on to your information just if you decide to come back. Once you have entered all of the information to delete your account, your Snapchat account will first be deactivated for 30 days.

Related Article: Top Trending Social Media Apps Right Now

ADVERTISEMENT

During this time, you cannot be contacted by your friends. You cannot reach or interact with them via Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. After the 30 days are up, your account will be deleted. Deactivating your Snapchat account is very simple, and anyone can take a break from it.

Once it has been deactivated, your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, story, Snapchat data, and location data in the central user database are deleted. Snapchat retains some personal data and information on file for legal, security, and business needs.

Information about purchases you have made through Snapchat is held for records. This is listed in terms of service when you sign up for this app.

How to Reactivate Your Snapchat Account

How to Reactivate Your Snapchat Account

If you want to reactivate your account, there are a few steps to do so. Start by logging into your Snapchat app. You will enter your username and password.

Then, you will not be able to log in with your email address, and you cannot change your password. You will have to get an email sent to your official email address to make sure you are who you say you are. It sometimes can take 24 hours for deactivation on the account to be of reactivation.

Related Article: How to Purchase Bitcoin for the First Time

Is It Possible to Delete a Snap?

Is It Possible to Delete a Snap?

It is possible to delete a snap. It is effortless as well. Go to your chat, press and hold it and tap on Delete.

Your snap will then disappear. Your friends can see that you have deleted the snap. You can only delete the snap if it has been of delivery or they open it by one of both people in the chat.

Whenever you want to know how to delete a Snapchat account, you remove them from the Snapchat servers. Also, it deletes the image from your friend’s devices as well. Sometimes this will not work if there is a bad internet connection or the app runs on an older version of Snapchat.

If you still see a snap you deleted, it may be a little delayed due to this issue. If you want to delete a snap after it’s you save it, you can. The sender of the snap will have control of the snap. In chat, those snaps are on the sender’s device and server.

The sender can delete a snap by pressing delete within the chat. It only applies to the chat snaps, however. To learn more, check out the FAQ’s portal on the app.

Summary

To sum it up, Snapchat is a way to interact with friends and family from all over. Simply record a small video or take a quick pic to send via chat on the Snapchat app.

Instead of chatting online via your desktop or laptop computers, Snapchat allows you to speak on your smartphone. The interaction is easier to do, and you don’t have to stay at home.

Sometimes, like every app, we feel like we need a break from them. If so, you can know how to delete a Snapchat account permanently by deactivating, come back in 30 days, and reactivate it without any problems.

Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
TAGS: how to, Snapchat, social media
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.



We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.