Rugby World Cup Sevens ’18 now on sale

/ 02:26 AM November 25, 2017

SAN FRANCISCO — Organizers of Rugby World Cup Sevens 2018 (RWC Sevens 2018) have announced that single-day tickets for the tournament are now on sale. A limited quantity of single-day Field Level General Admission tickets are available for purchase through December 24.

RWC Sevens 2018 will be held at San Francisco’s AT&T Park, July 20-22, 2018.  Tickets can be purchased at


The tournament will bring together the world’s top 24 men’s and 16 women’s teams, from over 25 nations, for three days of intense competition.

New Zealand will try to retain the men’s and women’s titles from the 2013 Moscow Rugby World Cup Sevens.


2016 Olympic Games gold medal winners, Fiji (men), and, Australia (women), are also expected to contend for the title. A new, innovative format has also been introduced for the tournament next year, ensuring that every single match is critical for teams looking to progress to the final stages.

Rugby players and fans will come from all over the world.  Here is a quick snapshot of all the currently qualified teams – up to 35 out of 40:

Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments
TAGS: 2013 Moscow Rugby World Cup Sevens, 2016 Olympic Games gold medal winners, international rugby competition, rugby, Rugby World Cup Sevens 2018, San Francisco’s AT&T Park
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.